Understanding the Library

Your library is the where all of your projects are stored. Come back to it anytime by clicking the library icon in the top left corner of the page. If you belong to a team, you can switch between individual and team accounts to reach different libraries.

Understanding The Library

Project types

You can start a project by selecting any of the options at the top of your library view.

“Templates” (1) will give you access to a selection of free templates and many more that you can unlock with any of our subscriptions.

“Chart” and “map” (2) projects will come in handy if you need to create just one chart or map.

Click on “More” (3) to access other blank canvas formats. You can create an email header, an Instagram post, etc.

Navigation

To navigate the library you can use folders, filters, search, view modes, and sorting.

Folders. By default, the library will open your “All infographics” folder. You can create different folders in the folder menu and assign specific projects to them. When switched to specific folders, only the assigned infographics will be displayed.

Filters can be used to narrow down the results to publicly/privately published infographics or drafts.

To quickly find any project by its title, you can use the search box.

Understanding The Library

For viewing options, you can choose between thumbnail and list views. “View projects as thumbnails” view will display larger thumbnails and a small content preview. “View projects as list” displays a list of your projects and full titles.

You can sort projects by the last time you modified them or by title ascending/descending.

Infographic Menu

Hovering over a project’s three dotted line icon will show you a quick menu. Here you can ‘Move’ a project to a specific folder or to another team library. Note that sharing a project with a team library will give you two options, either move the original infographic or copy it to the team library. The copy option will only duplicate the project to the team library while leaving the original as is.

Create a duplicate allows you to reuse already created content so you don’t need to start from scratch. It will leave the original intact. This is a fast way to make standardized visualizations.

You can also share, view on the web, remove from a folder, rename or delete projects using other options from the quick infographic menu.

Notice the status icon at the bottom right corner of the thumbnails or at the end of the list view. It indicates whether the chart is a draft, or published publicly or privately.

Understanding the library

Clicking anywhere else on the thumbnails or list view will open the infographic editor.